SHW – One (Teenage Engineering’s OP-1)

There has been a lot of talk about the pieced that was used in the music video for the Swedish House Mafia’s track One. So here is a little preview of what is to come in our music future. Check it out

Teenage Engineering’s OP-1 is something unique in music hardware. It’s got a form factor inspired by the Casio VL-Tone series – you know, those cute little 80s-vintage synths. It’s a sampler. It’s a synth. It has an FM radio. It will have a variety of sequencers. It has, we’ve just learned, a multi-track tape mode that lets you do beat-synced virtual splicing as a performance technique. It is expected to integrate and interoperate with a design lifestyle including, if you like, a luxury-priced, meticulously-machined desk lamp, and according to one rumor I heard, perhaps even a specially-designed electric bicycle.



Swedish House Mafia – One (Your Name) feat Pharrell – Official Music Video

Here is the OFFICIAL video clip for “Swedish House Mafia feat Pharrell – One (Your Name) “:

Looks like the Sweds are taking it to the next level…What do you guys think?

Swedish House Mafia Ending set @ Sensation White Amsterdam “CELEBRATE LIFE” 03/07/2010

Check out that video, it looks sooo amazing!!!  WOW what a great show!

For those of you who want the tracklist here it is:

01. SHM — One (Original Mix)
02. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Dada Life — Tomorrow (Original Mix)
03. Sander van Doorn — Reach out w/ SHM & LBL feat. Deborah Cox — Leave The World Behind
04. Michael Jackson — Thriller w/ Denis The Menace & Big World — The First Rebirth (Original Mix)
05. Norman Doray & David Tort — Chase The Sun
06. Hard Rock Sofa & St. Brothers — Blow Up w/ Pocket808- Ghost Ship (Hook N Sling Remix) w/ Pump Up The Jam (Acapella)
07. Eurythmics — Sweet Dreams w/ Pocket808 — Ghost Ship (Hook N Sling Remix) w/ Steve Angello & AN21- Valodja
08. TV Rock feat. Rudy — In The Air (Axwell Remix)
09. Laidback Luke — My G*O*D (Guns On Demo)
10. Justice vs. Simian — We Are Friends (Chris Moody Mix) w/ Sebastian Ingrosso — Kidsos
11. Dani L Mebius & Billy The Kit — Work This Pussy (Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike Remix) w/ Afrojack — Pacha On Acid w/ Federico Franchi — Cream
12. Steve Angello — Rave n’ Roll (Ingrosso Geht’s Noch Edit)
13. Eddie Thoneick & Erick Morillo feat. Shena — Nothing Better (Original Mix)
14. Carl Louis & Martin Danielle — The Message w/ Axwell & Dirty South — Open Your Heart (Accapella)
15. Funkerman feat. Red Hot Chili Peppers — Otherside 2010
16. Adrian Lux — Teenage Crime (Axwell & Henrik B Remode)
17. Steve Angello & Laidback Luke — Be vs Satisfaction (Swedish House Mafia Bootleg) /w Mescal Kid — Knas /w The White Stripes — Seven Nation Army /w Show Me Love vs Be (Hardwell Remix)
18. Steve Angello — Tivoli w/ Booka Shade — Body Language w/ Temper Traps — Sweet Disposition (Axwell & Dirty South Remix)
19. MC Flipside — In the Zone (Bart B More Dub Mix) w/ Felix — Don’t You want me w/ Give Me Some (Accapella)
20. Boysnoize vs. Shapeshifters — Death Suite vs. Lola’s Theme (Chuckie Sensation Brazil Bootleg)
21. Southside Spinners — Luvstruck ???
22. Junior Sanchez, Harry Romero & Alexander Technique — Where You Are
23. Sebastian Ingrosso — Kidsos
24. Swedish House Mafia — One w/ Calabria w/ One (Congorock Remix) w/ SHM ft. Pharrell — One (Your Name)

Your welcome 😉

Remixes of SHM – One

Several Remixes of the Hit single One by our Swedish Friends are uploaded on their YouTube- Account.

Check Them out!

Instrumental Mix:

One (Your Name) Vocal Mix:

One (Caspa Vocal Remix):

One (Congorock Remix):

what do you think about the remixes and the “commercial” vocal mix?

NORMAN DORAY @ Cafe Mambo Ibiza 28/06/2010

This is a video made by Cafe Mambo TV, Norman Doray was playing at Cafe mambo before djing at the Pacha with the almighty Swedish House Mafia.


Swedish House Mafia opens an online merchandise store!

The SHM are opening an online store, where they will be selling merchandise including brand new design for the Masquerade Motel and Ibiza summer season 2010! Take a look by clicking here:

Steve Angello new releases on SIZE Records; Knas & Rave ‘n’ Roll

It looks like our intuition was right! Steve Angello just announced that his new tracks “Knas” and “Rave ‘n’ Roll” will be released on his label SIZE RECORDS. This is my face right now 🙂 I am pretty happy about this great news and cant wait to play with these 2 BOMBS!

Especially since I have been through a “disappointing” phase towards Angelo lately. The same kind of disappointment I had with Guetta few years ago, except Steve made the right decision by sticking with some pure tech house track.

This is the kind of production that reminds us of how much talent these guys have – no matter if they go sometimes to the mainstream dark side. And if you think about it, its true! I explain; if it was that easy to put together an “MTV track” and sell one million albums, why don’t we all do it??

But anyway to go back to these 2 bombs here is a preview below, please let me know what you guys think – because I know quite a lot of people were disappointed by “One”, so I want to hear from you! 🙂

PS: Knas was voted Essential new tune 😉